THE YCEO: Boris Kodjoe, Dr. Ofori Sarpong, Dentaa Others Win Big At 2019 EMY Africa Awards - YCEO Africa

Header Ads

THE YCEO: Boris Kodjoe, Dr. Ofori Sarpong, Dentaa Others Win Big At 2019 EMY Africa Awards

The 2019 edition of the prestigious Exclusive Men of the Year (EMY) Africa Awards was held on Saturday night at the plush Kempinski Hotel in Accra where a number of influential personalities were honoured for contributions towards society.
Chief Executive officer of Special Ice Company, Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong was the biggest winner at the event after going home with the Ultimate Man of the Year award.
Since 2016, the EMY Africa award has celebrated the best in men’s achievements across local industry, community, culture and public service. Dozens of men and personalities from all ages and walks of life have been honoured for their abilities, initiatives and contributions to society.
Saturday night event was attended by a number personalities. Among them were Nadia Buari, Gloria Safo, Zynnell Zuh, Samera Buari, KOD, Regina Van Helvert and a host of others.
The rest of other winners at the event included, the Chief Imam Dr Sheikh Osmanu Nuhu Sharubutu who was crowned with a Life Time Achievement award, Veteran Administration of Ghana was honoured with the Men’s Group of the Year award. Man of Courage award went to visually impaired journalist, Paul Anomhah Kordien and the British High Commissioner to Ghana, Ian Walker who annexed the inaugural EMY’s Commonwealth Development award.
Magnate Award (Man of The Year-Business) went to Daniel Mckorley while Diasporan award to Ghanaian American actor Boris Kodjoe. The outstanding Woman of the Year went to Madam Patricia Poku, the CEO of Plot Enterprise Group in Ivory Coast and Ghana which is a cocoa processing company. Mr. Torgbor Mensah also went home with Media Excellence Award among others.
Below is the full list of winners
Man Of The Year – Dr. Ernest Ofori Sarpong
Woman Of The Year – Patricia Poku-Diaby
Lifetime Achievement Award – Sheikh Dr Osmanu Nuhu Sharubutu
Men Group/Club Of The Year – Veterans Administration, Ghana (VAG)
Magnate Award (Man Of The Year– Business) – Daniel McKorley
Diasporan Award – Boris Kodjoe
Media Excellence Award – Mr. Torgbor Mensah
The Settler Award – Iyiola Ayoade
The Guardian Award (Mentorship & Leadership Award) – Dr Patrick Awuah
The Green Fingers Award (Man Of The Year – Agriculture ) – Richard Nunekpeku
Man Of The Year – Technology , Sponsored By NASCO Ghana – Mr. Archie Hesse
Asclepian Award (Man Of The Year – Health ) – Mr. Kofi Nsiah Poku
The Rig Award (Man Of The Year – Oil & Gas) – Kevin Okyere
Man Of The Year–Style – Yofi Grant
Man Of Courage Award – Paul Anomah-Kordieh
Commonwealth Development Award – British High Commission, Accra
Green Corporate Star Award Sponsored By A Rocha Ghana – Guinness Ghana Breweries PLC
Humanitarian Award -Nii Botswe Laryea II (Kotobabi Manste)
Special Recognition Award For Advertising & Marketing – Mr Joel Nettey
Young Achiever– Male – Sangu Delle
Young Achiever-Female – Dentaa Amoateng Mbe
The Pav Ansah Communicator Award – Giovani Caleb
Man Of The Year– Entertainment – Louis Lamis
Man Of The Year – Sports – Ezekiel Nana Ziggy Ansah
Discovery Of The Year – Kofi Genfi
Brand Of The Year – Adepa Shoes

No comments

Powered by Blogger.